GetSpeed Team BartoneBros will expand from a Daytona-only entry into the full IMSA Michelin Endurance Cup in 2027 with a Mercedes-AMG GT3 in the GTD PRO category.

Anthony Bartone and Mercedes-AMG factory driver Fabian Schiller are the first confirmed drivers for the No. 69 car. The joint Bartone Bros Racing with GetSpeed operation says additional drivers will be announced later for the endurance rounds that require larger crews.

From one event to a five-race campaign

The programme follows two Rolex 24 At Daytona appearances. The team finished fifth in GTD PRO in 2025 and returned in 2026, when an electronic problem left it 11th after the car had led 27 laps, according to IMSA's official account.

For 2027 the entry is planned for Daytona, the Twelve Hours of Sebring, the six-hour event at Watkins Glen, the Road America endurance round and Petit Le Mans at Road Atlanta. That turns a once-a-year North American project into a season-long logistics, engineering and commercial commitment.

The programme also expands Mercedes-AMG's confirmed GTD PRO presence. IMSA said the Bartone/GetSpeed car would join Winward Racing as the second Mercedes-AMG entry confirmed for 2027, although entry acceptance and event participation remain subject to the championship's sporting and technical processes.

Joint venture scales its operating brief

GetSpeed, led by team principal Adam Osieka, will bring the operating platform developed through its European and international GT programmes. Bartone has raced within the organisation in GT World Challenge Europe, International GT Open, Asian Le Mans Series and Road to Le Mans competition.

The announcement frames the IMSA expansion as a natural progression of that relationship. That is the team's assessment. The parties have not disclosed how ownership, staffing, equipment or commercial rights are divided between Bartone Bros Racing and GetSpeed.

Running all five endurance events requires more than adding dates to the calendar. The team will need US-based freight and spares planning, extra engine and gearbox life management, crew scheduling across other programmes, event-specific strategy preparation and a driver roster suited to the longer races.

Important terms remain open

IMSA's release confirms the car model, class, race number and two drivers. It does not state the budget, sponsor package, testing schedule, tyre allocation, customer-racing support terms or whether the programme has secured entries beyond the championship announcement.

The remaining drivers are also unconfirmed. Daytona typically requires a larger line-up than the shorter Endurance Cup rounds, so the final roster may vary by event. The programme should therefore be treated as a confirmed full-cup intention with further sporting details to follow, not as a completed season entry list.

For GetSpeed, the move creates a broader US customer-racing presence and a repeat programme around major endurance events. For Bartone Bros Racing, it converts an established Daytona collaboration into a championship campaign with continuity across the season.

No feature image has been used because reusable first-party permission was not established. MRI has linked the article to the exact GetSpeed Team BartoneBros directory profile and has not invented a logo where no approved profile asset exists.

Sources and further reading